Posted in anthropology, Humans Being, Travel

Humans Being – Nick

Nick is a fun loving guy we travelled with in Vietnam and then bumped into in the top again week or so later. He is from Cambridge, United Kingdom.

  • Describe yourself in 7 words for someone who doesn’t know you at all 

fun, curious, creative, sensitive, meditative, relaxed, disorganized 

  • How has travel impacted you? 

Travel has reminded me that quality of life is something I truly value. I was working in a very stressful job, and it had left me feeling depressed and lacking in confidence. Travel has helped heal those wounds and resurrected aspects of my personality I had forgotten about: curiosity to learn and a passion for meeting new people

  • Would you describe yourself as an introvert or extrovert? How and why? 

Just to make things confusing, I would describe myself as an extroverted introvert (it’s a real thing, look it up, haha). I can be completely extrovert, but I also sometimes need a break from spending time with people, which is why travelling alone suits me so much

  • What is your first memory/ positive memory from childhood? 

My first memory from childhood is playing in these stupid yellow and red plastic cars

  • What do you believe in spiritually? 

I’m not really a spiritual or religious person. I’m generally pretty sceptical when it comes to anything like that. I guess that, now that I’ve got older, I’m content doing what makes me happy, rather than trying warp my interests to conform and be accepted by my peers. ie. listening to a certain type of music at school to be accepted by a group rather than really enjoying it yourself

Author:

This blog aims to capture things in my life that I love and have a passion for. These include my travels and travel plans, fabulous reads, general life observations and my continuing insight into anthropological studies.

Leave a Reply

