Posted in anthropology, Humans Being, Travel

Humans Being – Manuel

Manuel is a absolutely lovely guy who is so funny whom we travelled with in Laos for a short but sweet time. He is from Germany.

  • Describe yourself in 7 words for someone who doesn’t know you at all. 

free, happy, energetic, spritual, openminded, consious, studebt/yogi

  • How has travel influenced you? 

Travelling has influenced me in many ways. Meeting tons of new people and getting to know them, getting to feel another culture makes your mind so much more open. It’s an overwhelming experience. You learn to respect and appreciate things and people in a way you would never be able to learn at home, even the smallest things you learn to appreciate. You learn to be grateful and thoughtful. 

You are sharing an experiences with other people and get a really deep connection with them right at the beginning, like you have know them for a long time. 

I am happy I got out of my comfort zone and threw myself into something completly new and different. It also makes you get to know your self better and by that also loving yourself more and also taking care of yourself. And by that you also take care of others because you are in an happy state of you mind and other people can feel and see that. 

  • If you were feeling really down, what is a way to cheer yourself up and better your perspective? 

Take 3 deep breaths, meditate to yoga and try to let go and not hold onto the anger. I remind myself in what I believe in, and meet my favorite people to have a talk. 

  • Spiritually, how would you describe yourself? 

Spiritualy describing me in words is hard. I believe in mantras and the power of words. The beauty within every person. I always try to be the best version of myself by taking time for myself every day and because of that being in an happy state of mind. I believe in a higher being which you can experience by finding inner stillness throughout meditation, which is one of the reasons why I do yoga and meditate. I believe that life teaches every persons lessons, life is our teacher and every single person can decide if they want to learn the lessons which life is trying to teach them at the moment and move on or not. I read a book of the peaceful warrior which discribes this in more detail. 

So life basically is our way to the peacefull warrior within ourselves, and we can experience and become this warrior by getting to know ourselves, believing in ourselves and learning the lesson which life, in all forms teaches us 

Always stand up for ourselves and be present in every moment.

  • What is the most interesting/funny travel experience you’ve had?

I don’t know if I could name any particular funny travel experience it all was just a big dream which I was able to live and I am really gratefull for that. But if I had to name an experience which really influenced me I would name me getting to know to a yoga teacher in koh phangan. I wanted to do yoga for a long time but never did or overslept the morning yoga lessons in bali for example. But then I finally made it and I kind of believe it was destiny in a certain way because she inspired me in such a way that I continued yoga at home and try to do it every day. It makes me feel so alive, so happy and gratefull at the same time. Taking time for yourself and coming to the mat is also an act of selflove in an empowering way 🙂. I know that it wasn’t a funny story but one that really inspired me. 

Author:

This blog aims to capture things in my life that I love and have a passion for. These include my travels and travel plans, fabulous reads, general life observations and my continuing insight into anthropological studies.

Leave a Reply

